First off, we apologize for any confusion. Rest assured that we do our best to be totally clear and upfront when it comes to our eShop Marketer Pro program. Sadly, sometimes important details are forgotten or overlooked.
You probably joined eShop Marketer Pro on a $1 trial in one of two ways, and both are explained below.
1 - You signed up for a $1 trial through a free webinar we hosted.
In this case we expressed both verbally and on the presentation that there is absolutely no "catch" but that this is in fact a 10 day trial with unrestricted access and then on day 11 there is a $49 charge - if your membership isn't cancelled before the end of your 10 day trial.
2 - You made an “add-on” purchase after you made a one time purchase.
After making a one time purchase on a product such as the Predictable Etsy Profits, Conclusive Guide to SEO, $400K Etsy formula or other product, you were offered the eShop Marketer Pro Membership for $49 a month. In order to join the membership you have to click the green button as shown below. You'll also note that the text includes full explanation of what to expect and when the auto-charge will occur.
To add, we do our very best to prevent any confusion by sending emails advising our members when the trial ends and auto-renews the $49 per monthly price. If you cannot find our emails in your inbox, they should be in the Spam or Promotions folder.
We always do our best to be precisely clear when it comes to the billing logistics with our monthly membership. However, we understand that life can get a little more hectic and things can be overlooked.
Rest assured that at eShop Marketer, you are never charged manually or in an unauthorized manner. Any and all charges that occur are from our customer initial purchase actions.
If you no longer wish to be an eShop Marketer Pro member, you can opt-out easily and cancel your membership by clicking here and following the steps.